Men’s Basketball Leads the Nation in NABC Honors Court Selections

first_imgReed Timmer (New Berlin, Wis.), Graham Woodward (Edina, Minn.), C.J. Rivers (Cahokia, Ill.), Nick McGlynn (Stoughton, Wis.), Samm Jones (Minneapolis, Minn.), Casey Schlatter (Iowa Falls, Iowa) and Kory Kuenstling (Dunkerton, Iowa) were all honored for their accomplishments in the classroom during the 2017-18 season. Seven members of the Drake University men’s basketball team have been named to the National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) Honors Court, the organization announced July 17. The Bulldogs seven honorees tied for the national lead among NCAA Division I programs the most in the Missouri Valley Conference. Drake’s seven honorees tied Utah Valley for the national lead among Division I programs while Villanova, Harvard, Eastern Washington and Bucknell each had six. Bradley and Loyola were the only MVC programs with multiple honorees with four and three, respectively. Print Friendly Versioncenter_img To be eligible for the NABC Honors Court, student-athletes must have a cumulative GPA of 3.2 or higher at the conclusion of the season and have matriculated at least one year at their current institution.last_img

Related Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *